COMMITTEES


Annual Meeting
Chair:
Commissioner Tracey Parker-Warren
Workers' Compensation Commission
410-864-5309
twarren@wcc.state.md.us



Communications
Co-Chairs:
Bay Golfin Byrd
Legal Aid Bureau, Inc.
Bgolfin@mdlab.org


Molly A. Nicholl
Voss Law, LLC
molly@vosslawllc.com



Fundraiser
Chair:
Bobbie G. Steyer
Legal Aid Bureau, Inc.
bsteyer@mdlab.org



Judicial Selections
The WBA Judicial Selections Committee interviews applicants for state court judgeships (district, circuit, and appellate courts) statewide. We interview applicants for all judgeships in all the counties of Maryland, unless the applicant chooses not be interviewed by the WBA. The Judicial Selections Committee is composed of members from the WBA and from its local chapters. It is the goal of the Judicial Selections Committee to promote the administration of justice by identifying experienced, fair- minded, and thoughtful lawyers to serve on the bench.

Co-Chairs:
Sharon Johnson
Sharon Johnson, Attorney at Law
(301) 251-5510
sjlaw51@aol.com

Eden Terenzini
Terenzini Family Law LLC
(301) 801-7046
eden@eotfamilylaw.com



Legislative Matters
Chair:
Cynthia Lifson
Law Offices of Cynthia M. Lifson
cynthia@lifsonlaw.com



Legislative Reception
The Women's Bar Association hosts an annual reception for members of the Maryland General Assembly and other elected officials during the first week of the legislative session.

Co-Chairs:
Danielle Marcus
Nelson Mullins
443-392-9495
danielle.marcus@nelsonmullins.com


Carol Ann Smith
Office of the Attorney General
carola.smith@maryland.gov



Long Term Planning
Chair:
The Honorable Joan Gordon
District Court for Maryland
joan.gordon@mdcourts.gov



Membership
Co-Chairs:
Barbara Greene
Schlachman, Belsky and Weiner, P.A.
(410) 685-2022
bgreene@sbwlaw.com


Marie Langlois
Humane Society of the United States
(410) 576-4795
MLanglois@humanesociety.org



Nominating
Chair:
Commissioner Tracey Parker-Warren
Workers' Compensation Commission
410-864-5309
twarren@wcc.state.md.us



Pro Bono
Chair:
Magistrate Lili Khozeimeh
Circuit Court for Montgomery County Circuit Court Family Division Services
(240) 777-9119
lkhozeimeh@mcccourt.com



Rita C. Davidson Award Dinner/Mid Year Meeting
Chair:
Eden Terenzini
Terenzini Family Law LLC
(301) 801-7046
eden@eotfamilylaw.com