COMMITTEES


Annual Meeting
Chair:
Eden Terenzini
Terenzini Family Law LLC
(301) 801-7046
eden@eotfamilylaw.com



Communications
Co-Chairs:
Bay Golfin Byrd
UM Law
baygolfin@gmail.com


Molly A. Nicholl
Peter T. Nicholl Law Offices
manicholl@nicholllaw.com



Diversity and Inclusion
Chair:
Asha Joseph Jefferson
Chesapeake Employers' Insurance Company
(410) 494-2377
asha.jefferson@gmail.com



Fundraising
Chair:
Mayah Wells
Goldberg & Finnegan, LLC
(301)589-2999
mwells@goldbergfinnegan.com



Judicial Selections
The WBA Judicial Selections Committee interviews applicants for state court judgeships (district, circuit, and appellate courts) statewide. We interview applicants for all judgeships in all the counties of Maryland, unless the applicant chooses not be interviewed by the WBA. The Judicial Selections Committee is composed of members from the WBA and from its local chapters. It is the goal of the Judicial Selections Committee to promote the administration of justice by identifying experienced, fair- minded, and thoughtful lawyers to serve on the bench.

Co-Chairs:
Eden Terenzini
Terenzini Family Law LLC
(301) 801-7046
eden@eotfamilylaw.com

Ashley McFarland
Associate General Counsel - District of Columbia Housing Authority
ashleyemcfarland@gmail.com



Legislative Matters
Chair:
Sara El-Shall
Shultz Legal, LLC
(410) 826-6580
sara.elshall@gmail.com



Legislative Reception
The Women's Bar Association hosts an annual reception for members of the Maryland General Assembly and other elected officials during the first week of the legislative session.

Co-Chairs:
Carol Ann Smith
Office of the Attorney General
carola.smith@maryland.gov


Sharon Johnson
301-251-5510
sjlaw51@aol.com



Long Term Planning
Chair:
The Honorable Joan Gordon
District Court for Maryland
jgordon1002@gmail.com

Vice-Chair:
Mayah Wells
Goldberg & Finnegan, LLC
(301)589-2999
mwells@goldbergfinnegan.com

Student Leader:
Perneita Farrar
240-432-1043
perneita.farrar@ubalt.edu



Membership
Chairs:
Marie Langlois
Humane Society of the United States
(410) 576-4795
MLanglois@humanesociety.org

Vice-Chair:
Carol Ann Thaler
Turnbull Nicholson & Sanders
(410-339-5298
cthaleresq@gmail.com



Nominating
Chair:
Eden Terenzini
Terenzini Family Law LLC
(301) 801-7046
eden@eotfamilylaw.com



Pro Bono
Chair:
The Honorable Jennifer Nappier
Administrative Law Judge Office of Administrative Hearings
410-229-4226
jennifer.nappier1@maryland.gov



Rita C. Davidson Award Dinner/Mid Year Meeting
Chair:
Danielle Marcus
danielle.grilli@gmail.com



Special Projects
Chair:
Tracy L. Steedman
Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC
410-986-0822
TSteedman@adelberg.com