COMMITTEES

ADDRESS:
PO Box 10453
Silver Spring, MD 20914
PHONE:
888.858.9958



COMMITTEES AND BAR LIAISONS

The WBA has a number of Committees that constitute the bar association. Members are encouraged to join and actively participate in the Committees to the benefit of all WBA members.


Annual Meeting
Chair:
Margaret (Meg) H. Oliver
Margaret H. Oliver, LLC
meg@oliverfamilylaw.com



Communications
Co-Chairs:
Bay Golfin Byrd
Legal Aid Bureau, Inc.
Bgolfin@mdlab.org


Molly A. Nicholl
Voss Law, LLC
molly@vosslawllc.com



Fundraiser
Co-Chairs:
Catherine (Kate) H. McQueen
Offit Kurman, P.A.
kmcqueen@offitkurman.com


Bobbie G. Steyer
Legal Aid Bureau, Inc.
bsteyer@mdlab.org



Judicial Selections
The WBA Judicial Selections Committee interviews applicants for state court judgeships (district, circuit, and appellate courts) statewide. We interview applicants for all judgeships in all the counties of Maryland, unless the applicant chooses not be interviewed by the WBA. The Judicial Selections Committee is composed of members from the WBA and from its local chapters. It is the goal of the Judicial Selections Committee to promote the administration of justice by identifying experienced, fair- minded, and thoughtful lawyers to serve on the bench.

Co-Chairs:
Sharon Johnson
Sharon Johnson, Attorney at Law
(301) 251-5510
sjlaw51@aol.com

Eden Terenzini
Andalman & Flynn, PC
(301) 563-6685
eterenzini@a-f.net



Legislative Matters
Chair:
Cynthia Lifson
Law Offices of Cynthia M. Lifson
cynthia@lifsonlaw.com



Legislative Reception
The Women's Bar Association hosts an annual reception for members of the Maryland General Assembly and other elected officials during the first week of the legislative session.

Co-Chairs:
Eden Terenzini
Andalman & Flynn, PC
301-563-6685
eterenzini@a-f.net


Danielle Marcus
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, LLP
410-347-8700
dmarcus@wtplaw.com



Long Term Planning
Chair:
The Honorable Joan Gordon
District Court for Maryland
joan.gordon@mdcourts.gov



Membership
Co-Chairs:
Barbara Greene
Schlachman, Belsky and Weiner, P.A.
(410) 685-2022
bgreene@sbwlaw.com


Marie Langlois
Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
(410) 576-4795
mlanglois@semmes.com



Nominating
Chair:
The Honorable Margaret M. Schweitzer
Circuit Court for Montgomery County
Margaret.Schweitzer@mdcourts.gov



Pro Bono
Chair:
Lili Khozeimeh
Circuit Court for Montgomery County Circuit Court Family Division Services
(240) 777-9119
lkhozeimeh@mcccourt.com



Rita C. Davidson Award Dinner/Mid Year Meeting
Chair:
Commissioner Tracey Parker-Warren
Workers' Compensation Commission
410-864-5309
twarren@wcc.state.md.us












Back To Top




HOME | About Us | Membership | Calendar | Contact Us


ADDRESS: PO Box 58 Maryland Line, MD 21105 PHONE: 888.858.9958

Copyright © 2009 The Women's Bar Association of Maryland. All Rights Reserved.