COMMITTEES

ADDRESS:
PO Box 10453
Silver Spring, MD 20914
PHONE:
888.858.9958



COMMITTEES AND BAR LIAISONS

The WBA has a number of Committees that constitute the bar association. Members are encouraged to join and actively participate in the Committees to the benefit of all WBA members.


Annual Meeting
Chair:
Magistrate Hope Tipton
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
Hope.Tipton@mdcourts.gov



Fundraiser


Judicial Selections
The WBA Judicial Selections Committee interviews applicants for state court judgeships (district, circuit, and appellate courts) statewide. We interview applicants for all judgeships in all the counties of Maryland, unless the applicant chooses not be interviewed by the WBA. The Judicial Selections Committee is composed of members from the WBA and from its local chapters. It is the goal of the Judicial Selections Committee to promote the administration of justice by identifying experienced, fair- minded, and thoughtful lawyers to serve on the bench.

Co-Chairs:
Sharon Johnson
Sharon Johnson, Attorney at Law
(301) 251-5510
sjlaw51@aol.com

Eden Terenzini
Andalman & Flynn, PC
(301) 563-6685
eterenzini@a-f.net



Legislative Matters


Legislative Reception
The Women's Bar Association hosts an annual reception for members of the Maryland General Assembly and other elected officials during the first week of the legislative session.

Chair: Commissioner Tracey Parker-Warren
Workers' Compensation Commission
410-864-5309
twarren@wcc.state.md.us



Long Term Planning
Chair:
The Honorable Joan Gordon
District Court for Maryland
joan.gordon@mdcourts.gov



Membership
Chair:
Barbara Greene
Schlachman, Belsky and Weiner, P.A.
(410) 685-2022
bgreene@sbwlaw.com



Newsletter
Chair:
Mary Lombardo
Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll PC
(301) 838-3226
mlombardo@steinsperling.com



Nominating
Chair:
Zoa D. Barnes
Hill, Barnes, & McInerney, LLC
(410) 848-7500
zbarnes@hillandbarnes.com



Pro Bono
Chair:
The Honorable Sherri Koch
District Court for Montgomery County



Rita C. Davidson Award Dinner/Mid Year Meeting
Chair:
Margaret H. Oliver
Margaret H. Oliver, LLC
(410) 740-11800
meg@oliverfamilylaw.com












Back To Top




HOME | About Us | Membership | Calendar | Contact Us


ADDRESS: PO Box 58 Maryland Line, MD 21105 PHONE: 888.858.9958

Copyright © 2009 The Women's Bar Association of Maryland. All Rights Reserved.